Rate this book

Má Noc Je Tvůj Den (2011)

by Melanie Rose(Favorite Author)
3.7 of 5 Votes: 5
languge
English
genre
publisher
Metafora
review 1: I really wanted to love this one, but it was like a flutter of heartbeats followed by a flat-line. I read it as a read-alike to Cecelia Ahern, one of my favorite authors. It worked in tone and set-up (two women struck by lightning at the same time, one dies and the soul of the other begins alternating between their bodies) but the "substance" of Ahern (a term I use loosely in relation to chick-lit) was lacking.The premise was promising but Rose never took it anywhere. The characters seem richly drawn until you really think about it and then you realize they're completely static -- with little motivation assigned to the "shifts" they do managing to experience. The situation Jessica is thrust into and accepts with few psychological ramifications becomes a bit much. The liter... moreal "love at first sight" experience between her and Dan... no, just no. There was no need to grow their relationship since apparently they went from strangers to destined for long lives together in 5 seconds flat.And don't get me started on the ending. I will grant that it didn't let me down the way I thought it would, rather it was a totally different yet equally painful kind of pain.Clearly not everyone agrees. Maybe you're one of them. You might give it a try if you're an Ahern fan or a fan of chick-lit (but not a character-driven reader).
review 2: Could It Be Magic? is a story about a woman who lives alternates lives following a thunder-lightning accident. Jessica Taylor is a young independent career oriented woman who happens to meet someone just minutes before she is struck by lighting and finds herself awakening in the body of Lauren Richardson, wife and mother to four young children. At first Jessica does not understand what or why this is happening to her. However, slowly she realizes that her soul embodies to different people, while one sleeps, the other awakens. As the story progresses, Jessica/Lauren both have to make some difficult choices that have life-altering impacts on not only their lives, but those around them. I would definitely recommend this book to others. I really enjoyed the book and the way it was written. Jessica is a fantastic character. I also like Lauren's sister, and Teddy. less
Reviews (see all)
Manon
This was a good book, put all reality aside of what could really happen and it was quite enjoyable!
Ashely
The premise had promise but the execution was disappointing.
Sandy
$2 special at Big Lots
elham
nice time filler
lorgirl316
Loved it!!
Write review
Review will shown on site after approval.
(Review will shown on site after approval)
 
(Video) 20 Books That Will Help You To a Better Stronger Life | Fearless | Movavi Video Converter 8.0.